Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s Sunday and its autumn. The skies are pewter-like and I feel sluggish. I don’t often drink coffee. Maybe one or two on the odd week and then none for weeks as at one time I’d drink lots and would struggle sleeping. I do love both coffee and chocolate.

So to brighten my day and give me a big chocolatey snog in a mug, I made myself this yummy chocolatey mocha.

20130915-123215.jpg

Ingredients:
1 cup of Plant Milk (I used vanilla rice milk)
1 Tbsp Maple Syrup or Agave (to taste)
1 Tbsp Cocoa Powder (unsweetened)
Pinch of ground cinnamon
2 Tsp of 70% cocoa solids chocolate (optional)
1 shot of good quality Espresso Coffee

Place all ingredients in a blender and whizz. In my VitaMix this heated up in 2-3 mins on high. Alternatively transfer to a saucepan and warm gently or warm in a microwave (using a gentle heat – if the plant milk splits – pop back in the blender and re-blend).

Serve in your favourite mug. Mine’s a Purple Disney Latte mug with pictures of Eeyore, looking rather sad and sorry for himself.

Sit back, relax and enjoy.

20130915-124202.jpg

