Tags

, , ,

Just fancied something a bit different for breakfast today before my workout. I do get in a rut eating the same old breakfast.

I had some ready prepared pomegranate seeds in the fridge and thought I’d use them.

So here is what I did:

Ingredients:

2 cups of Porridge Oats
2 Tblsp Flaxseed meal (optional)
1 pack of Pomegranate seeds or seeds from 1-2 pomegranates
1 x handful of walnut pieces
2 Tblsp of pitted prunes in apple juice
2-3 cups of Plant-Based Milk (I used Almond).

Method
Mix all ingredients in a bowl until combined. Use more or less plant milk to your desired consistency.

The above quantities make about 4 portions. It will store covered in the fridge for up to 5 days. You could add other fruits when serving such as chopped banana or grated apple. It will thicken up when stored as the oats will swell and absorb the plant milk so add some more or water when serving to get your desired consistency.

This is a good filling breakfast for summer and should give you a nice slow release of energy from the oats.

