Tags

,

Gosh. It’s hot. 33c in London is very hot even in July. I’m not complaining. I’m simply saying.

So tea is off the menu and I can’t take that ghastly American iced tea stuff that’s full of sugar. I don’t drink fizzy drinks/sodas as they are so bad for your health. So….

I made a matcha green tea drink with a difference. All those great antioxidants and chocolate too. (This makes two – both of which will be gone before you know who gets home).

In a blender put:
1 Tsp of Matcha Green Tea powder
1 Ripe Banana
2 Tsp of Peanut Butter (optional but makes it really fudgy)
2 Cups of Plant Milk (I used half almond and half vanilla rice milk)
2 tsp Maple Syrup
1/2 Tsp of Vanilla Extract
2 Tsp of unsweetened Cocoa Powder (you can use raw cacao nibs but i had run out)
2 -3 handfuls of ice (only put in if you have a high powered blender. If not serve it over the ice).

Blitz until thoroughly blended.

Enjoy!

20130717-180558.jpg

