Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is a variation of the healthy Caesar salad I posted the other day.

I was feeling the need for Kale. Sometimes I crave a really really healthy meal.

This is really simple.

Make the dressing as detailed here:

Caesar Salad Dressing

For 2 large or 4 medium portions –

Ingredients:
1 bag of washed and prepared Kale
1/2 bottle of olives (any kind – I used chopped black olives)
1 chopped Onion
1 14oz tin of Chickpeas, rinsed and drained

Optional Garnish:

Croutons (I toasted and dried out 3 slices of whole wheat sourdough bread) and cut into croutons.
Fake Parmesan – see: Fake Parmesan Recipe)

Mix all ingredients. Pour over dressing and ensure everything coated.

Garnish with croutons and a sprinkle of fake Parmesan.

20130715-140415.jpg

